Github Gist Github Gist

http://gist.github.com

Gist is a simple way to share snippets and pastes with others. All gists are git repositories, so they are automatically versioned, forkable and usable as a git repository.

Recent News feed from their twitter page:
@GitHub as of October 1, 2013
October 1, 2013
github: Opening files from pull requests and branches https://github.com/blog/1650-opening-files-from-pull-requests-and-branches
September 30, 2013
github: Join us on October 8th for our first ever blood drive! https://github.com/blog/1649-github-blood-drive
September 28, 2013
github: Join us October 4 for a drinkup in Ghent, Belgium! https://github.com/blog/1648-ghent-belgium-drinkup
September 28, 2013
github: Viewing YAML Metadata in your Documents https://github.com/blog/1647-viewing-yaml-metadata-in-your-documents
September 27, 2013
github: Passion Projects with @lesliebradshaw is live! Watch at http://passion-projects.github.com/live
September 26, 2013
github: Join us tomorrow night in Denver for a Passion Projects viewing party! https://github.com/blog/1644-passion-projects-viewing-party-in-denver
September 25, 2013
github: Merge Pull Requests from your phone https://github.com/blog/1642-merge-pull-requests-from-your-phone
September 24, 2013
github: Join us this Thursday for Passion Projects talk #6 with Leslie Bradshaw https://github.com/blog/1641-passion-projects-with-leslie-bradshaw
September 20, 2013
github: Join us Tuesday for a drinkup in New York City: https://github.com/blog/1639-new-york-city-drinkup
September 20, 2013
github: Preview your GeoJSON files while you edit them! https://github.com/blog/1638-geojson-previewing
September 20, 2013
github: Introducing Passion Projects: A Short Documentary Series https://github.com/blog/1637-introducing-passion-projects-a-short-documentary-series
September 19, 2013
github: Just a reminder that the Greenville, SC drinkup is tonight. See you there! https://github.com/blog/1620-greenville-sc-drinkup
September 19, 2013
github: Join us Friday for a drinkup in Buffalo, NY! https://github.com/blog/1636-buffalo-ny-drinkup
September 18, 2013
github: Only a few more tickets left for OctoGala! Come party on Thursday and raise some money for @yearup! https://tito.io/github-events/octogala-2013-
September 18, 2013
github: Diffing in the third dimension https://github.com/blog/1633-3d-file-diffs
September 18, 2013
github: Video is up from our last Passion Projects talk with @JessicaHische https://github.com/blog/1632-video-passion-projects-talk-5-with-jessica-hische
September 17, 2013
github: Join us this Thursday for a drinkup in Greenville, SC! https://github.com/blog/1620-greenville-sc-drinkup @GitHubCommunity
September 17, 2013
github: Enterprise Support in GitHub for Windows: https://github.com/blog/1628-enterprise-support-in-github-for-windows
September 15, 2013
github: Come to the Oslo drinkup tomorrow night with @tlberglund and @matthewmccullough! https://github.com/blog/1631-oslo-drinkup-3
September 14, 2013
github: Paul Nakata is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1629-paul-nakata-is-a-githubber
September 14, 2013
github: Patrick Toomey is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1630-patrick-toomey-is-a-githubber
September 14, 2013
github: Ryan Day is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1624-ryan-day-is-a-githubber
September 13, 2013
github: New GitHub Enterprise Release! https://github.com/blog/1627-github-enterprise-11-10-320-release
September 12, 2013
github: Scott Sanders is a GitHubber: https://github.com/blog/1626-scott-sanders-is-a-githubber
September 11, 2013
github: Join us on Sep 13 for a drinkup in Dublin, Ireland! https://github.com/blog/1623-dublin-drinkup
September 11, 2013
github: Drinkup in Memphis! Thursday, Sept. 12! https://github.com/blog/1622-memphis-drinkup
September 11, 2013
github: Join us for a drinkup in Chicago tomorrow! https://github.com/blog/1621-chicago-drinkup
September 10, 2013
github: Aidan Feldman is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1617-aidan-feldman-is-a-githubber
September 10, 2013
github: Join us this Thursday for a drinkup in Barcelona https://github.com/blog/1619-barcelona-drinkup
September 7, 2013
github: Chris Rathjen is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1618-chris-rathjen-is-a-githubber
September 7, 2013
github: JD Maturen is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1616-jd-maturen-is-a-githubber
September 5, 2013
github: Join us next Thursday for a drinkup in Washington, DC https://github.com/blog/1615-washington-dc-drinkup
September 4, 2013
github: Today we're adding two-factor authentication to GitHub. Read about it in the blogpost https://github.com/blog/1614-two-factor-authentication
September 2, 2013
github: Join us on Sep 5 for a drinkup in Melbourne! https://github.com/blog/1613-melbourne-drinkup
August 30, 2013
github: Joe Williams is a GitHubber: https://github.com/blog/1611-joe-williams-is-a-githubber
August 29, 2013
github: 今晩の東京drinkupは何と10分で満席になってしまいました。近くの外苑前HUBでも飲み会をやっていますので、そちらにぜひ!http://pub-hub.com/shop/gaien
August 29, 2013
github: We've filled up the first bar in our Tokyo drinkup, but we've got another venue - The Hub http://www.pub-hub.com/shop/gaien/
August 29, 2013
github: Brian Burridge is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1610-brian-burridge-is-a-githubber
August 29, 2013
github: Drinkup in Dundee! https://github.com/blog/1609-dundee-drinkup
August 28, 2013
github: Announcing OctoGala 2013! https://github.com/blog/1608-announcing-octogala-2013-in-san-francisco
August 27, 2013
github: 東京のGitHubユーザのみなさまへ、8月29日にdrinkupを開催します!参加は無料なので、ぜひ遊びに来てください! https://github.com/blog/1607-tokyo-drinkup
August 27, 2013
github: Drinkup in Tokyo! This Thursday, August 29th! https://github.com/blog/1607-tokyo-drinkup
August 26, 2013
github: Site Maintenance August 31st 2013: https://github.com/blog/1603-site-maintenance-august-31st-2013
August 25, 2013
github: We're adding some new IP addresses to GitHub. Learn more on our blog: https://github.com/blog/1606-ip-address-changes
August 24, 2013
github: Better password security in GitHub for Windows: https://github.com/blog/1604-better-password-security-in-github-for-windows
August 23, 2013
github: Andy Lindeman is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1602-andy-lindeman-is-a-githubber
August 23, 2013
github: See your CSVs. GitHub now supports rendering tabular data: https://github.com/blog/1601-see-your-csvs
August 21, 2013
github: Drinkup in Edinburgh this Friday https://github.com/blog/1595-edinburgh-drinkup
August 21, 2013
github: 日本のGitHubユーザの皆さんにお知らせ:今週はパシフィコ横浜で開催中のCEDECにブースを出展しています。GitHubステッカーもらえるよ!明日8/22はGitHubユーザのdrinkupパーティを開催します!(何と参加無料!)http://bit.ly/14hzXHX
August 21, 2013
github: Please join us in Yokohama, Japan for a drinkup on August, 22nd! https://github.com/blog/1599-cedec-yokohama-drinkup
August 21, 2013
github: Aziz Shamim is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1591-aziz-shamim-is-a-githubber
August 20, 2013
github: Check out the new episode of OctoTales, featuring Balanced https://github.com/blog/1590-octotales-balanced
August 18, 2013
github: Please join us for a drinkup in Saint Petersburg, Russia this Wednesday August 21st! https://github.com/blog/1594-saint-petersburg-russia-drinkup
August 17, 2013
github: Tobias Ahlin is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1593-tobias-ahlin-is-a-githubber
August 17, 2013
github: Kelsey Schimmelman is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1587-kelsey-schimmelman-is-a-githubber
August 17, 2013
github: Tim Littlemore is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1589-tim-littlemore-is-a-githubber
August 15, 2013
github: Identicons! https://github.com/blog/1586-identicons
August 14, 2013
github: Find out what's trending on GitHub today https://github.com/blog/1585-explore-what-is-trending-on-github
August 13, 2013
github: Albuquerque, NM drinkup this Thursday August 15th! https://github.com/blog/1584-albuquerque-nm-drinkup
August 13, 2013
github: Please join us for a drinkup in Santa Fe, NM this Wednesday Aug 14th! https://github.com/blog/1583-santa-fe-nm-drinkup
July 20, 2013
github: Join us for Code Bass 3 on July 31! https://github.com/blog/1563-code-bass-3-july-31
July 19, 2013
github: Introducing the Code Search API https://github.com/blog/1564-code-search-api
July 17, 2013
github: Rachelle Gupta is a GitHubber! https://github.com/blog/1560-rachelle-gupta-is-a-githubber
July 17, 2013
github: Join us tomorrow for a drinkup in Sydney: https://github.com/blog/1562-sydney-drinkup
July 17, 2013
github: Greg Ose is a GitHubber https://github.com/blog/1561-greg-ose-is-a-githubber
July 16, 2013
github: GitHub's on your phone https://github.com/blog/1559-github-s-on-your-phone
July 16, 2013
github: Choosing an open source license doesn't need to be scary. Introducing choosealicense .com https://github.com/blog/1530-choosing-an-open-source-license
July 13, 2013
github: OAuth Improvements! Happy Friday! https://github.com/blog/1523-oauth-improvements
Recent News feed from their facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/GitHub/50595864761 as of December 14, 2013
https://github.com/blog

gist.github.com

Domain quick infos:http://gist.github.com

Reviews & articles about this technology

Do you use this technology? Do you have any advice or tips?
Share your reviews & comments in the box below.


List of websites/webpages that are using Github Gist technologies
SiteTechnologies
zeptojs.com  NGNix Server jQuery Github Gist Twitter plugins Zepto.JS 
blog.revathskumar.com  blogger Google Web Server (GFE) Google fonts Google Analytics Adsense photobucket images Facebook Social plugins Google Plus One Twitter plugins jsFilddle Github Gist 
2 websites scanned so far...